Coach of the Year nominations out, Ancelotti and Mourinho among favourites

Carlo Ancelotti and Jose Mourinho are among the 10 tacticians who are up for the Best Coach of the Year prize, awarded by a collaboration between France Football and FIFA. The current Real Madrid coach had a superb season last year winning the Champions League and Serie A with Inter. Ancelotti created history by leading his Chelsea team to its first league and cup double in his inaugural season in the Premiership.
The other eight candidates for the award are:
Vicente Del Bosque (Spain), Bert Van Marwijk (Holland), Joachim Loew (Germany), Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay), Louis Van Gaal (Bayern Munich), Pep Guardiola (Barcelona), Sir Alex Ferguson (Manchester United) and Arsene Wenger (Arsenal) Welcome Bonus Offer Betway

Related matches