Milan dominate Oscar del Calcio

Italian football’s Oscar del Calcio awards were held on Monday night as Milan completed a near sweep of the event.
The 15th edition of the awards ceremony to recognise calcio’s best in 2011 Rossoneri endorsed, but Udinese also claimed glory.
Zlatan Ibrahimovic won Best Foreign Player and Best Player, while Thiago Silva won Best Defender and Massimiliano Allegri Best Coach. Stephan El Shaarawy, currently at Milan, was awarded the Best Serie B Player prize for his spell at Padova and the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza outfit had the most players in the team of the year.
Udinese’s stellar 2011 was highlighted with the Best Club award, while Samir Handanovic won Best Goalkeeper.
Fabio Cannavaro and Alessandro Del Piero were crowned with a special lifetime achievement award whilst Fabio Capello was given a special Critics Award.

Oscar del Calcio winners
Best Coach: Massimiliano Allegri (Runners up: Francesco Guidolin, Walter Mazzarri)
Best Goalkeeper: Samir Handanovic (Runners up: Christian Abbiati, Morgan De Sanctis)
Best Defender: Thiago Silva (Runners up: Andrea Barzagli, Mehdi Benatia)
Best Foreigner: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Runners up: Edinson Cavani, Samuel Eto’o)
Best Player: Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Best Serie B Player: Stephan El Shaarawy
Best Referee: Nicola Rizzoli (Runners up: Paolo Tagliavento, Paolo Valeri)
Best Club: Udinese
Most Points: Milan (80)
Highest Goalscorer: Edinson Cavani (28)
Team of the Year: Samir Handanovic; Christian Maggio, Thiago Silva, Alessandro Nesta (tied with Andrea Ranocchia), Pablo Armero; Marek Hamsik, Kevin-Prince Boateng, Thiago Motta (tied with Claudio Marchisio); Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Edinson Cavani, Antonio Di Natale. Welcome Bonus Offer Betway

Related matches