Roma star Totti wins 2010 Golden Foot award

Francesco Totti has been awarded with the 2010 Golden Foot award. The Roma captain beat Raul, Gianluigi Buffon, Clarence Seedorf, Carles Puyol, Ryan Giggs, David Beckham, Steven Gerrard, Samuel Eto’o and Didier Drogba.
The little-known prize is awarded annually, and the winner has a plaque on the ‘Champions Promenade’ on the seafront of Monaco. Top journalists across Europe decipher 10 nominees that have been aged over 29, based on their achievements over their career, before online voters decide the winner. This year, Roma icon Totti has scooped the award for his services to his hometown club.
The award was instigated in 2003, and six of the eight winners have been Serie A representatives. These were Roberto Baggio, Pavel Nedved, Andriy Shevchenko, Alessandro Del Piero, Ronaldinho and Totti. Ronaldo of Real Madrid, and Roberto Carlos of Fenerbahce were the other winners, although even they played in Italy during their careers. Welcome Bonus Offer Betway

Related matches